Myanmar (EN)

Myanmar, officially the Republic of the Union of Myanmar (Burmese Pyidaunzu Thanmăda Myăma Nainngandaw) occupies part of the west coast of the Indochinese peninsula, overlooking the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman Sea. from the west to east is bordered  by Bangladesh, India, China , Laos and Thailand. It measures about 936 km from east to west and 2051 km from north to south and boasts 3,000 km of coastline. Burma is a developing country and has an estimated population of about 50 million inhabitants. On 27 March 2006, the capital  moved from Yangon to Pyinmana, then officially renamed Naypyidaw, meaning "home of the king." Myanmar is also called "The Land of a Thousand Pagodas" or the "Golden Land". It 'a fascinating country, rich of tradition and with an ancient culture, boasts a large number of Buddhist temples, some of which, such as the Shwedagon Pagoda in Yangon, Ananda Pahto, the Shwegugyi Pahto and Shwezigon Pagoda in Bagan, the Shwemawdaw Pagoda in Bago are impressive architectural masterpieces. The atmosphere inside  these temples is magical because the temples are places to rest, to talk, meet, meditate; are the core, the essence of the philosophy of life in Myanmar. At the same time Burma has recently also become a country rich of investment opportunities and market-oriented with the purpose of facilitating foreign operators wishing to invest in this beautiful country.